Boredom Busters

Many times I have been stuck at home on a rainy day, bored, and with nothing to do. I can never find any fun activities that I enjoy doing. When I do figure out what to do it is usually some of my favorite hobbies, baking, arts and crafts, and watching a movie. 

My first favorite activity to do when I am bored is bake. I enjoy spending time finding new recipes and watching them form in the bowl as I add more ingredients. I also cherish sharing what I have baked with my family and friends. Also, research shows baking is a good thing to do when you are bored because it helps kids grow their motor skills and patience. My second enjoyable hobby is arts and crafts. I adore finding something new to customize or spotting something old to redecorate. Additionally, I use the things I have crafted to decorate my room. Research points out that crafting makes kids more creative and helps them express themselves. Lastly, I enjoy watching movies. I love to snuggle up in a blanket on the couch to watch my favorite movie. I also like to eat mouth-watering snacks while I watch movies. In addition, research shows that watching movies will improve your mood and reduce stress. 

Being bored can suck the fun out of a day. It can seem like there is nothing in the world that can take away your boredom. That is why I always like to do some of my favorite activities when I am bored, baking, arts and crafts, and watching a movie. 

1 thought on “Boredom Busters

  1. audreyzirbel

    This paper was very nice and relatable.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar